2016 AGM results announced

Our Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place at our Head Office on Tuesday 5th July, and the results are now available for everyone to view.

We would like to thank all those who attended, as well as our members who voted online, via post or by proxy.

To begin the meeting, our Chairman Joanne Hindle spoke about the EU referendum result and how for some time, we have been planning for either outcome and as a result, do not expect the result to impact on our products or operational processes.

After a review of 2015, we saw the successful re-election of Joanne Hindle, Geoffrey Ross and Nemone Wynn-Evans as non-executive directors, as well as the appointment of Simon Pashby and Roger Turner to non-executive director roles.

To conclude the meeting, the AGM vote was administered and independently scrutinised to ensure both accuracy and fairness.

We are delighted to announce that we successfully raised a total of £247.75 for our chosen charity Seashell Trust, through our pledge to donate 25p to the charity for every vote cast by our members.

Our AGM, held every year at our Head Office, welcomes our members to take part by casting a vote on how the Society operates as a business. As a mutual society, Shepherds Friendly belongs to its members and seeks their input on all decisions made.

If you are interested in seeing our full AGM results and minutes, they are now available by following the link.